Home Page



  Committee Members

  Board Members

  Research Fund



Book Club


Journal submissions


Contact us

Local Population Studies Society

Editorial Board

The Editorial Board of the Local Population Studies Society (LPSS) is the publications committee and is responsible for the journal Local Population Studies, the publications programme and this website.

The current board (with dates of joining in brackets) is comprised of:

Jonathan Healey (2008) EditorChris Galley (2002)
Nicola Verdon (2011)Christine Jones (2005)
Rebecca Oakes (2011)Andrew Hinde (1997)

Former members of the editorial board are:

Tom Arkell (1988-2002), David Avery (1968-1979), Colin Barham (1968-1978), Christopher Charlton (1968-1996), Michael Drake (1979-1986), Martin Ecclestone (1997-2005), Peter Franklin (1999-2011), Mark Freeman (2010-2013), Eilidh Garrett (1999-2007), Nigel Goose (1997-2013), Andy Gritt (1999-2008), Terence (Terry) Gwynne (1977-1998), Mary Hodges (1995-1996), Janet Hudson (2005-2011), Steve King (1999-2005), Alysa Levene (2008-2013), Lien Luu (2003-2005), Dennis Mills (1993-1995), Graham Mooney (2002-2003), Tom Nutt (2005-2008), May Pickles (1979-1996) Roger Schofield (1968-1997), Kevin Schürer (1985-2005), Malcolm Smith (1988-1991), Geoffrey Stevenson (1985-1999), Jon Stobart (2005-2013), Derek Turner (1972-1976), Richard Wall (1971-1985), Matthew Woollard (1997-2009).

Contact us at:

Last updated: 26 March 2012.

© Local Population Studies Society, 2007-2013. Registered Charity No. 326626.